Budget Year / Version:

WSSC Water is a bi-county agency directed by a board of six commissioners, three each from Prince George's County and Montgomery County. The commissioners are appointed by the respective jurisdiction's Executive and confirmed by its County Council.WSSC Water is responsible for providing water and sanitary sewer service within the Washington Suburban Sanitary District, which includes most of Montgomery and Prince George's Counties and which, in Montgomery County, excludes the Town of Poolesville and portions of the City of Rockville.The principal objective of the Capital Improvements Program (CIP) is the programming of planning, design, land acquisition, and...

read more